Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a thing where we get given a topic, and we have to list our ‘top ten’ things for the topic. Pretty self-explanatory.
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This Week’s Topic: Top Ten Books I Read In 2014

I’m going to start by saying this is a cruel topic…HOW am I supposed to pick 10?

1. Vampire Academy and Bloodlines, by Richelle Mead
The whole of both series. Seriously, WHY did I wait so long to read these? They are so amazing!!!

Throne of Glass2. Throne of Glass, by Sarah J. Maas
Again, whole series. Just so awesome!

3. Sinner, by Maggie Stiefvater
An unexpected extra story featuring Cole and Isabelle from Shiver…IT WAS AWESOME!!

4. If I Stay, by Gayle Forman
Oh, this made me cry! It was a 4 hour long audio book that I started at midnight and finished at 4am. So worth it.

5. Dracula, by Bram Stoker
I’ve wanted to read this for YEARS! And it did NOT disappoint.

6. Four: A Divergent Collection, by Veronica Roth
After the less-than-fantastic book that was Allegiant, I am SO GLAD Veronica Roth wrote this. It made me remember why I loved Divergent and Insurgent so much.
Even if I did spend most of it going “this person’s dead, this person’s dead, that one is still alive, but crippled, oh look, another dead person…”TheOne

7. Pivot Point, by Kasie West
Both books. Seriously loved these.

8. The One, by Kiera Cass
Great ending for the series. Seriously, fantastic.

9. Mind Games, by Kiersten White
Loved it. Seriously. I’ve loved all of Kiersten White’s books.

DarkWorld10. The Dark World, by Cara Lynn Shultz
I loved Spellbound and Spellcaster, so naturally I bought this as soon as I could..
I loved it!!

And because there is NO WAY I am sticking with 10, here are some more…

11. Half Bad, by Sally Green
ASDFGHJHGF! Amazing.

12. The Immortal Rules, by Julie Kagawa
Another book I’d been meaning to read this for years. And again, I was not disappointed.

Blue Lily13. Blue Lily, Lily Blue, by Maggie Stiefvater
Yes, two Maggie Stiefvater books, but they were both JUST SO GOOD!!

14. Disruption, by Jessica Shirvington
I can’t believe it took me so long to getting around to reading this author. This book was amazing, as was its sequel.

15. Falling into Place, by Amy Zhang
There is one reason this is so far down the list is because I only finished it on Sunday.
Oh my goodness, I TOTALLY get why people love this book.