More tags!

And again, we have Renee from Book Boyfriends tagging me (Thank you, Renee). This time to do the Sisterhood of the…well, read the title.
This tag comes with rules (most of which I’m probably going to ignore).

But first, the obligatory picture:

tumblr_inline_nfu2to3BWJ1rz49e8

And now, the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
    Check
  2. Put the award logo and the rules on your blog.
    Check
  3. Answer the ten questions they’ve sent you.
    Check
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
    Do I have to?
  5. Nominate ten people.
    *growls*

 

What was the last 5 star book you read?

Falling into Place, by Amy Zhang. Absolutely amazing.

Name a character who you feel is most like you?

Luna Lovegood.

How many books are on your yearly reading challenge?

This year, my goodreads challenge is set to 120. I’m at 88.

Did you participate in NaNoWriMo and if so, how did you go?

Yes, I did. I ended up with 15,000 words, which I’m happy with, considering how much other stuff I had going on in November.

Have you met any authors?

Yes, I have 🙂

I met Kylie Fornasier first (briefly) at PTALive (Sydney, June 2014), and then again at her book launch in July (she lives in my area *fangirls*), where she signed my copy of Masquerade:

10520311_708399212542486_2063952574_n

I met Jessica Shirvington at BTCYA, and she signed my copies of Disruption and Corruption:

20141017-155449

I met Matthew Reilly while he was doing a book signing at my local Dymocks. My mum and my brother are huge fans (I’ve read one of his books).

And I think that’s it.

How did you start blogging?

Um…excellent question.

Shrug

Seriously, as far as I can tell, it just sort of…happened.

Do you/have you gone to any blogger/book conventions?

Um, I don’t think so.

Are you the only reader in your family or are you a reading family?

Neither.

My mum was always a reader (and still is).
My sister began reading after countless attempts which involved me throwing books at her (Percy Jackson was the one that worked)
My brother reads…occasionally. No where near as much as me or mum or sister.
My dad has willingly read one fictional book in his life. But he has really terrible eyes, so he has an excuse.

Recommend your favourite series?

Um…all of them?

Hardbacks, paperbacks, kindle, ebook or ARCs?

Hardbacks for display purposes
Paperbacks for reading
Ebooks for travelling
And ARCs for when I can be bothered to get around to starting to request them.
(I don’t have a kindle).

And now, the nominating

*glares at the rules*

Ok, I think we’ve established that I’m a little bit too lazy to tag/nominate people, so if you’re reading this, and haven’t yet done this tag, consider yourself nominated.

