Tags

, , ,

The Lost Prince cover
I was slightly nervous about reading this…considering how much of a fan I was of The Iron Fey, but after reading The Iron Prophecy (which was free on iBooks), I just had to. And it was fantastic.

For those of you who’ve been watching, you’ll know that I bought this the same time I bought The Iron Knight and Reached (Ally Condie).

First of all: ETHAN! I was so upset when I discovered that Meghan’s disappearence and knowledge of the Fey had made him bitter and mean…he was such a sweet little kid. Can’t say I’m overly surprised, though. And it definitely wasn’t a surprise that he blamed Ash for Meghan leaving.
Also, I was quite glad that we got to see at least a bit of Meghan in the book, it would’ve been disappointing if she hadn’t been in it at all. Also…
KIERRAN! I was so excited when he showed up…I may or may not have squealed with delight (I seriously can’t remember if I did or not, but I do know I was excited). Seriously, though, I’ve loved Keirran since The Iron Knight…not as much as I love Ash, but still…

Basically, I really enjoyed this…I’m still debating over whether or not I like it more than the original series, because I loved the first series, but I loved this one too…I think I’ll just say that it was as good as the original series, and I can’t wait for the next one.

