Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Continuing with the many tags I’ve been tagged to do, quite some time ago I was tagged by Fangirling Misses to do the bookshelf tag.

Here we go.

Is there a book you really want to read but haven’t because you know that it’ll make you cry?

IMG_3331Yes, Falling into Place, by Amy Zhang.

I haven’t yet, because I know I’m going to need time to get over it, but it’s sitting on my shelf.

 

Pick one book that helped introduce you to a new genre.

IMG_3332The Hunger Games, by Suzanne Collins introduced me to Dystopian.

Find a book that you want to re-read.

ALL OF THEM!!

But seriously, though. I reread as many books as I can anyway, so this question is kind-of irrelevant.

(I’m not going to give a picture here)

Is there a series you read but wish you hadn’t?

No…I don’t think I’ve ever regretted reading a book/series.

If your house was burning down and all your family and pets were safe, which book would you go back inside to save?

Can I say all of them?

I mean it… I love them all.

Is there a book on your shelf that brings back fond memories?

Harry Potter. Always.

IMG_3333

See what I did there?

Find a book that inspired you the most?

Hmm…I always find these questions hard, because I don’t often get inspired by books…

Do you have any autographed books?

When I first got tagged to do this, I had one.
Masquerade, by Kylie Fornasier.

IMG_3338IMG_3346

Now, I have more 🙂

Disruption/Corruption, by Jessica Shirvington

IMG_3347IMG_3339IMG_3348

Let the Storm Break, by Shannon Messenger

IMG_3340IMG_3343

A Thousand Pieces of You, by Claudia Gray

IMG_3341IMG_3342

Find the book you have owned the longest.

IMG_3334Harry Potter, although it isn’t technically mine, it is the oldest IMG_3336book on these shelves.

Otherwise, it’s probably Inkspell, which I got before I got the first book in that series, Inkheart. But I don’t actually know.

I figured they both deserved a picture.

Is there a book by an author that you never imagined you would read or enjoy?

Space Demons, by Gillian Rubenstein

IMG_3337It’s not that I thought I wouldn’t enjoy the author, I just did not expect to enjoy a book titled ‘Space Demons.

Now, I know better.

 

And to end this tag, I have to post a photo of my bookshelf!

[If no picture is present, please assume that I have simply forgotten to take/upload one. If you are desperate to see a picture of my bookshelf, one is bound to appear on my twitter or instagram sooner or later]

