As the image would suggest, The Notebook Sisters has undergone some major renovations, including a name change.

So, to celebrate the fact that Paper Fury has come into the world, we’re having a party.

And so that other blogs can join in (and because Cait is our undisputed lord and master and we do what she says), we’re playing a game, called ‘Bout this Blogger.

Here we go:

1. Why did you start blogging?

I’m not actually sure…I got a Tumblr account at some point, and I somehow ended up with this blog. It just sort of happened.

tumblr_nb1aywF2e11re3x32o1_250

2. What’s the story behind your blog’s name?

I dunno…it just came to me. Cassie the Weird has been my ‘internet name’ for a few years, and Magical Adventures worked nicely with it.

3. How many designs have you been through since you started blogging? (Pictures! We demand pictures!)

I haven’t really changed designs…when I first started, this blog had the same layout, but it was all black-and-white and very fancy looking and whatever, and I liked it, but it got boring, and it really didn’t suit me. So I went all pink and purple and now I love it.

I don’t have any pics of the actual blog, but imagine this blog with a white background, and this was the head picture (instead of the pink and purple striped thing that’s there now):

untitled.png

The title of the blog was above it, and instead of purple, links and stuff were dark red.

4. Have you ever switched blog platforms? What made you move? If you haven’t ever changed…why?

Nope. I haven’t changed platforms. I haven’t felt the need.

Though the temptation start paying for blogging is growing stronger every day…the limitations on the completely free version are starting to irritate me.

5. How long does it take you to write a post? What’s your postly process like?

Depends on the post. But I usually spend a week-or-so on posts before they go up. I’m massively into scheduling posts…preferably several months beforehand.

tumblr_mxpaa394XW1rg5dd5o7_250

6. Have you ever been super nervous about a post? Why?! What was it?

No, not really. But then, I haven’t posted up much aside from weekly link-ups and reviews.

7. Do you have a blogging schedule?

I did. And then the big bad time eater otherwise known as university started eating more time than usual.

You threw off my groove

So I’m just going to be all over the place while I post up tags that I was tagged to do months ago, and then I’m going to think about having a schedule in January.
Though Top Ten Tuesday is always on Tuesday (as the name suggests), and I always put Stacking the Shelves (when required) on Friday.

8. Do you tell people In-Real-Life about your blog? Their reactions?

Yes, I do.

And most of them aren’t surprised, because the first thing most people learn about me is that I’m massively into books. I actually have a friend who loves it because she can add it to the ‘list of quirky things’ she tells people when she’s telling them about me.
She tells a lot of people about me.

9. Top ten blogs you read/comment on the most! Go! Go!

Ok, I need to think about this, because it’s been a while since I’ve done much commenting/reading…let’s see if I remember everyone:

Paper Fury
Loony Teen Writer
Book Badger
Genie in a Book
Laura Plus Books
Diary of a Teen Writer
The Girly Geek
Happy Indulgence
Chasm of Books

Ok, that’s only nine, but I plan on discovering more now that I have more free time.

10. If you could change/improve things about your blog, what would they be?

The FONTS! Oh my goodness, do not get me started on the fonts, but basically if I want any control over which fonts I can use, I need to pay money.

tumblr_mqpcap7o9M1rg5dd5o3_250

When I realised this, it was the first time I’d considered spending money to run this thing.


And so, there we have it. Are you joining in Cait’s party game? Feel free to link me to your post in the comments.

