So…many months ago, back when she was The Notebook Sisters, I was tagged by Cait, who is now Paper Fury, to participate in this thing.
As explained in this post, I have also been tagged by other bloggers to do other things (which will be coming throughout the month).

So…Let’s DO THIS THING!

1. How tall are you?

I think I’m around 170cm.
The horrible part is, my sister is 4 YEARS younger than me, and is the same height as me (AND she wears high-heels, and I don’t, it’s awful).

2. Do you have a hidden talent?

I wouldn’t call it hidden as such, but I can touch my nose with my tongue. I’m actually pretty proud of it.
I can also recite my bookshelf from memory.

3. What’s your biggest blog related pet peeve?

Not having enough time to do everything I want to do.

4. What’s your biggest non-blog related peeve?

It took me a while to think of something, but then I realised: MY NAME!
Let me clarify: I DO NOT hate my name. I LOVE my name. I think it’s the most awesome name ever and can’t imagine being called anything else. What irritates me is when people assume that Cassie is short for Cassandra. IT’S NOT PEOPLE! I understand that, generally speaking, Cassie is most often a nickname, but when someone has known me for years and they still think I’m actually Cassandra…seriously.

And then we have the various spellings of Cassie (and Casey, because some people think that’s what my name is):
Casie, Cassy, Casy, Kassie, Kasie, Casey, Cassi, Kassi…

And when people ask my name, I say Cassie. They hear:
– Cassie, an abbreviated form of Cassandra
– Casey …I don’t even know
– Kathy …understandable, I suppose…

And don’t even get me started on my surname (which shouldn’t be that hard to spell, but some people have such creative spelling…)

Well…that was longer than expected. I guess I forgot I was so passionate about my name. (Being online a lot means people are unlikely to misspell my name, seeing as it’s always right in front of them).

5. What’s your favourite song?

Wait…you people expect me to CHOOSE!? What is wrong with you people?

DISHONOUR

Does ANYBODY have a single favourite song?

6. What’s your favourite Etsy store that isn’t yours?

JK Dragon

I don’t have an Etsy store, but I really like Julie Kagawa’s little clay dragons. It’s my current life mission to own one.

 

7. What’s your favourite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

Read books.

Is that really so surprising?

8. What’s your favourite junk food?

Chocolate ice cream.
And Smiths Cheese-and-Onion chips.

9. Do you have a pet?

Do I have a pet? If anyone here doesn’t know the answer to this question then they are clearly new here.

First, there’s my two beautiful dogs, Sally and Trixie. Sally is 13, Trixie is 6 months.

image (3)

Then there’s the chickens. I don’t particularly like the chickens, but I do like the eggs they provide.

And then there’s the sheep. There are two kinds of sheep in this backyard:
The Normal sheep…

And the sheep who thinks she’s a dog-

photo

(I don’t have pictures of the chickens the other sheep…)

10. What is your top favourite non-fiction and fiction book?

tumblr_n90mtziCOu1r8lxnoo9_250Am I seriously supposed to answer this question?
I have SO MANY FAVOURITES!

I don’t really read non-fiction.

11. What’s your favourite beauty product?

Nail polish!
Seriously, the stuff is SO PRETTY!!! I get so upset when I have to take it off for work (I work with food).

12. When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

I don’t really get embarrassed…I mean, there was that time I called my sister Cassie (her name is Sophie, my name is Cassie…)

Oh, and then there’s all the times my hair has gotten caught on various people’s handbags/jackets/children. Although that often embarrasses them more than me…I’m totally used to it by now.

13. If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Chocolate Milk. Easy choice. I drink that stuff like some people drink coffee.

14. What’s your favourite movie?

Who wrote these questions? Like, seriously? I would like to meet a person who is actually able to give one answer to these “what’s your favourite…” questions.

15. What were you in highschool? (Prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, etc.)

I’m not even going to bother with this question.

16. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

Hogwarts!

17. PC or Mac?

PC. My Dad has a Mac, and I need to help him with it occasionally…I hate it.
I mean, I love my iPad and all, I just don’t like the computers/laptops.

18. Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

Well…when I was six another 6 year old asked my dad if he could marry me…

And there have been no romantic gestures from anyone since.

19. Favourite celebrity?

I don’t really have one.

20. What blogger do you secretly want to be friends with?

Everyone. I want to be friends with all of you!

 


Now, I am tagging YOU!

So, basically, it’s been ages since I was tagged to do this, so if you haven’t done it, this is me telling you to do it.
And if you have done it, feel free to link me to your post 🙂

