Tags

,

Hosted by Ok, Let’s Read

This Weeks Topic: ARCs

For those who are unaware, ARC stands for Advance Reader Copy. It’s basically a book that gets released before the official release date, sent out to people for review.

I don’t get many ARCs, and all the ones I do get are eARCs from Netgalley. So far, I’ve had 6 approved, read 3 (technically 2 1/2, one was a DNF), reviewed 2 (I reviewed the DNF), and have had many, many rejections.

The rejections are probably a good thing, considering the fact that I don’t exclusively read ARCs…by to-read pile is enormous.

I discovered Netgalley via twitter, when authors I follow posted when their books were up on Netgalley. I looked into it, but I realised you had to review the books that you got approved for. That was about a year ago.

Since then, I’ve started blogging properly, and so I’ve joined Netgalley. And I frequently enter giveaways for physical ARCs.

I love getting ARCs. I mean, they’re essentially free books. And I often plan on buying the books when they come out anyway.

