Tags

,

Hosted by Ok, Let’s Read

This Weeks Topic: Read-A-Thons

It’s been a while since I’ve done a read-a-thon…last time would’ve been back when I was younger than 15. I used to participate in the MS read-a-thon, which was a charity fund-raiser thing, so people would donate money, and the more books you read, the more money you raised.

I’m not opposed to Read-A-Thons, but in recent years, I’ve haven’t really had an opportunity to participate in one. Also, I read a lot anyway, so a general read-a-thon would be kind-of pointless for me.

A themed one? Now, that I wouldn’t mind having a go of. Because a themed read-a-thon encourages the reading of specific books, as opposed to books in general (which, as I’ve already said, I already read quite a lot of).

So, yeah, that’s all I can really think to say about read-a-thons…

What are your thoughts? Do you participate in read-a-thons, or do you figure you read enough as it is? Let me know.

