, ,

Hosted by Breaking the Spine

Revenge of Seven

Author: Pittacus Lore

Release Date (Aus): 27 August, 2014

Synopsis (from Goodreads):

 The worst was supposed to be over. We were reunited after a decade apart. We were discovering the truth about our past. We were training and getting stronger every day. We were even happy. . . .

We never imagined the Mogadorians could turn one of our own against us. We were fools for trusting Five. And now Eight is lost forever. I would do anything to bring him back, but that’s impossible. Instead, I will do whatever it takes to destroy every last one of them.

I’ve spent my entire life hiding from them, and they’ve stolen everything away from me. But that stops now. We’re going to take the battle to them. We have a new ally who knows their weaknesses. And I finally have the power to fight back.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.

Number Two in England.

Number Three in Kenya.

And Number Eight in Florida.

They killed them all.

I am Number Seven.

I will make them pay.

Why this book?

The ending of Fall of Five almost killed me. Seriously, it was HORRIBLE. At least with Fall of Five I knew someone else who was reading it, and who finished it around the same time that I did, so we coped by crying together at my sister’s birthday party.

That being said, I’m still super excited to see Number Seven do the vengeance thing.