Tags

, ,

PTALive

20140616_192739

So, on Monday I went to PTALive. This was the first time I’ve ever really been to an event like this, and I quite enjoyed it.

Especially since there were free books! (and discounted ones):

20140616_191627

Free book:
Half Bad, by Sally Green

Discounted books:
The 5th Wave, by Rick Yancey
Legend, by Marie Lu

I know I’m holding another book…but I’d bought that from Dymocks earlier that day.

Delirium Pilot

So, the Delirium Pilot episode is currently online for a limited time (for both US and international viewers, which is good, because I’m Australian).

I have mixed feelings about this. On the one hand, it was quite good. On the other, it zoomed through the entire first book within 45 minutes, plus added elements of the second, not to mention the incredible lack of character development in Lena. It felt like one day she’s fully supportive of the cure, and the next she’s ready to run off into the wilderness with some guy she met 2 scenes ago.

I’m also very curious as to how they were planning on making this a series, given everything that they changed.

Books:

The Forever Song, by Julie Kagawa
So, after an entire month, I finally worked up the nerve to finish reading this thing. Seriously, after Allegiant, I am so worried about the end of, like, every series I’m reading. However, the ending was pretty much everything I hoped it would be, so all is good in the world.

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde
I’ve been wanting to read this for ages, so when I discovered that there was an audio copy available at the library, I couldn’t resist.
It was weird. And strange, funnily enough.

A NEW PUPPY

image

So…nothing to do with books, but ISN’T SHE GORGEOUS!?!?!?

